Disconnect an email from an automation
Updated August 17, 2026You can disconnect an email from an automation, API-triggered broadcast, one-time send, or transactional message made in Design Studio so you can use it elsewhere.
You can also duplicate the message to use it in another automation.
Disconnect message from an automation
To disconnect a Design Studio message from an automation or API-triggered broadcast, delete the email block from your workflow.
To disconnect a Design Studio message from a one-time send or transactional message, you can either switch to another message type (then back to “Email” if you want a different email connected) or delete the automation and start over.
After you disconnect the message, your message will update to Unused on your Design Studio dashboard.